The News Media in the Past

Please answer the following questions (post your answers below in the reply box): 

• How do you get your local news? Your national news? Your international news?

• Do your parents get news in the same way as you? How about your grandparents?

• When they were young, how did your parents or grandparents get news?

( Please read your classmates’ comments and feel free to post a reply to these comments when you have an opinion or idea that you want to share)

10 thoughts on “The News Media in the Past

  1. local : I usually get local news from my mother or friends.
    national : I don’t like korean newspaper, so i watch TV news.
    international : TV or internet news, like new york times, or dogo news.

    • • Do your parents get news in the same way as you? How about your grandparents?

      I think it is similar. In case of my mother, she heard about local news from her friends at fitness center. And any other news is given her from TV. There is no newspaper and internet. I think my grandma is get news by same way.

      • When they were young, how did your parents or grandparents get news?

      There was a TV, But not everyone. Most of poor or halfway citizen were get news by newspaper or other person’s mouth.

  2. I use internet to get any information such as local news and national news, and international news.
    My parents and grandparents passed away, but they got information from newspaper and TV.

  3. Usually, I use an application called Zaker to look through all kinds of news on my cellphone. My parents watch television everyday to get the news. And my grandparents prefer reading local newspaper every morning. I guess my parents watched television or talked with friends to got news when they were young.

  4. How do you get your local news? your national news? your international news?
    I usually watch TV in news. In news, usually saw the local news.
    I usually get the phone. Get in NAVER, i read the national news.
    l also read the international news in NAVER.

    Do your parents get news in the same way as you? How about your grandparents?
    yes, my parents also saw the news and NAVER.
    My grandparents always watch TV in news.

    When they were young, how did your parents or grandparents get news?
    When I was young, the phone isn’t developed so my parents read the newspaper.

  5. 1, I usually get from internet also my national news and international news.
    2, No My parents usually get from Television or radio but my mom sometime used internet news. My grandparents also got from Television or radio.
    3, I think, when My Parents and my grandparents were young, they usually got from radio and local news paper.

  6. 1.On website. I can get national or international news on website,like Naver,Daum,etc.

    2.My parents subscribe to a newspaper and watch a news program in television to get news. My father read a newspaper everyday in the morning. My grandparents also read a newspaper to get news or watch TV.

    3.When my parents were young,they might read a newspaper to get a news. But, I am not sure about my grandparents’s age. I think that they might read a newspaper,too.

  7. • How do you get your local news? Your national news? Your international news?
     I usually get local newe from TV. I sometimes watch KITV news. And I can know national and international newe through the internet.

    • Do your parents get news in the same way as you? How about your grandparents?
    No, my parentes get news through newspapers and TV. My grandparents, too.

    • When they were young, how did your parents or grandparents get news?
    When grandparents were young, they got news through the radio because they didn’t have a TV in their house at that time.

  8. Akiko says:

    ①i often get hawaii’s news on TV.
    as for japan, i check news from internet
    every day.

    ②my parents watch news on TV every morning and evening.however, my grand parents always read news paper.

    ③ they listened to the radio.

Leave a Reply

